North San Diego Business Chamber

858.487.1767

Business Advocacy Committee





Sherri Hargrove, Co-Chair
Site Communications Lead
Northrop Grumman
 
 Meena Westford, Co-Chair
Special Projects Manager
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California 
 Listing of Meeting Dates and Associated Agendas

July, 2015 - DARK (No Meeting) 
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - Agenda 
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Wednesday, October 21, 2015 Wednesday, November 18, 2015 Wednesday, December 16, 2015 

Business Advocacy meetings are every third Wednesday of the month from 8:00 am-9:00 am at the Business Chamber (10875 Rancho Bernardo Road, Suite 104, San Diego, CA 92127 (map)).

For more information about how to get involved with the Business Advocacy Committee contact the Chamber at (858) 487-1767 or via email.

  Business Chamber Public Policy Website


Agendas from past meetings
Friday, January 16, 2015 Meeting - Agenda Friday, February 20, 2015 - Agenda  
Friday, March 27, 2015 - Agenda *Please note change in normal meeting date for Women's Week*
Friday, April 17, 2015 - Agenda 
Friday, May 15, 2015 - AgendaFriday, June 19, 2015 - Agenda 




About the Committee

The purpose of the Business Advocacy Committee is to study, analyze, and formulate positions on legislative and regulatory issues of interest to chamber members and the business community in general. The committee proactively seeks to identify and study legislative and regulatory trends which may affect the business community by working with legislators or government entities to initiate policy recommendation which may benefit the chamber’s membership.